Cricket World Cup

All About 12th Version of Cricket World Cup: As you might have learned in my earlier article, Cricket is being performed in three codecs – Assessments, One-Day, and T20s. In an effort to resolve the champion of the sport, the world cup is being performed, within the One-Day format. I’ve coated just a few important details about its upcoming world cup, which begins at the finish of this month.

Thank you for reading this post, don't forget to subscribe!


2019 cricket world cup, ranging from 30th Might 2019, is the 12th version of the lads’ cricket world cup. The showpiece occasion is probably the most coveted award within the sport, going to be performed between 10 groups. The world cup is all the time performed within the One-Day format. The occasion is being held within the ODI format. England & Wales will play the host, for the fifth time general, and the primary time since 1999.

All About 12th Version of Cricket World Cup


As a qualification criterion, eight groups routinely certified primarily based on their worldwide One Day rankings. The final two spots had been fought by six groups within the qualifier performed in 2018. That was an intensely fought contest in Zimbabwe. Six groups had been divided into two teams, the place every group performed two matches within the group. Prime two groups from every group performed the semi-finals, and winners of semi-finals performed the ultimate.

All About 12th Version of Cricket World Cup


India, Australia, England, New Zealand, Pakistan, Bangladesh, South Africa, and Sri Lanka had been the groups routinely certified primarily based on the rankings. West Indies and Afghanistan had been those to enter via the qualification route. Taking a look at its wealthy cricketing historical past, West Indie being pressured to enter via qualification was a troublesome tablet to swallow for a lot of cricket lovers.

All About 12th Version of Cricket World Cup

Primarily based on the current kind and match the successful document, hosts England and India are labeled as favorites to win the competitors. Australia – the defending champions – are the darkish horses, who could shock a few groups to win the world cup. South Africa has been a pressure to reckon since their inception in world cricket, by no means to transcend semifinals. Their followers are hoping that South Africa will break this jinx to wind a world cup this time.

Schedule Abstract

The occasion will begin on 30th Might 2019 and go on for 46 days. The hosts England will play towards South Africa within the opening match. Two semi-finals can be performed on ninth July and 11th July respectively, with closing to be hosted on 14th July, Sunday.

All About 12th Version of Cricket World Cup


11 grounds over 10 completely different cities throughout England & Wales will host the world cup matches.

Right here is the record of grounds & cities:

1. Kennington Oval – London
2. Lord’s – London
3. Trent Bridge – Nottingham
4. Nation Floor – Bristol
5. Previous Trafford – Manchester
6. The Cooper Affiliation Nation Floor – Taunton
7. The Rose Bowl – Southampton
8. Headingley – Leeds
9. Edgbaston – Birmingham
10. Riverside Floor – Chester-le-Avenue

11. Sophia Gardens – Cardiff

By Alex