Bangladesh VS Sri Lanka 3rd ODI

Bangladesh has been an irresistible team in ODI cricket at home for almost a decade. The Tigers have lost just three of the 16 series they have played since the start of 2012, winning the remaining 13. And if it is calculated after July 2014, then Bangladesh’s losing series will match only one.

Thank you for reading this post, don't forget to subscribe!

In 2016, Bangladesh lost 1-2 against England. The first match of that series was also in the palm of the hand. At one stage Bangladesh needed 39 runs from 52 balls, they had 6 wickets in hand. Bangladesh could not win the match from that position. As a result, there was no taste of winning the series against the English.

Bangladesh VS Sri Lanka 3rd ODI

Besides, Bangladesh has won the series against India, Pakistan, New Zealand, West Indies, South Africa, and Sri Lanka at home since the beginning of 2012. Among them, the taste of winning the series against the Lankans was matched last Tuesday (May 25), with a big victory of 103 runs.

After winning the first two matches of the series and securing the title, Bangladesh will go on a whitewash mission this time. Apart from Pakistan, West Indies, and New Zealand, Bangladesh has no precedent of whitewashing any of the big teams. Tamim Iqbal’s team will get that taste if they win the match on Friday.

Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka 3rd ODI will start 28 May at 1 pm local time, 12:30 pm IST. T-Sports and Gazi TV will show live games like the pre-matches of the tour. Keep Reading for live streaming channel list, team news & probable XI.

Bangladesh Probable XI For third ODI: Tamim Iqbal (C), Liton Das/Mohammad Naim, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim (W), Mossadek Hossain, Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Mehidy Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam and Mustafizur Rahman

Sri Lanka Probable XI For third ODI: Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Perera (C, Wk), Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis, Dhananjaya de Silva, Ashen Bandara/Niroshan Dickwella/Ramesh Mendis, Dasun Shanaka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Isuru Udana, Lakshan Sandakan and Dushmantha Chameera

Live Streaming TV CHANNEL LIST:

CountryChannel Name
IndiaStar Sports
AustraliaFox Sports
United KingdomSky Sports
BangladeshGazi TV

Sri Lanka tour of Bangladesh 2021 ODI Full Schedule 

  • May 23, Sun
  • Bangladesh VS Sri Lanka 1st ODI
  • Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka
  • May 28, Fri
  • Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh, 3rd ODI
  • Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

Sri Lanka tour of Bangladesh 2021 ODI Series Squad

Bangladesh Squad For ODI Series: Tamim Iqbal (c), Liton Das, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Mehidy Hasan, Mohammad Saifuddin, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Soumya Sarkar, Mosaddek Hossain, Mahedi Hasan, Shoriful Islam

Sri Lanka Squad For ODI Series: Kusal Perera (c), Kusal Mendis, Danushka Gunathilaka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Pathum Nissanka, Dasun Shanaka, Ashen Bandara, Wanindu Hasaranga, Isuru Udana, Akila Dananjaya, Niroshan Dickwella, Dushmantha Chameera, Ramesh Mendis, Asitha Fernando, Lakshan Sandakan, Chamika Karunaratne, Binura Fernando, Shiran Fernando

By Alex