Kolkata Knight Riders also won their first match. Kolkata Knight Riders won by 10 runs against Hyderabad. David Warner’s team stopped at 177 for 5 target was 188 runs.

Thank you for reading this post, don't forget to subscribe!

Jonny Bairstow stormy 55 and Manish Pandey’s unbeaten 61 did not help the Sunrisers win. After the batsmen, the Knights started their IPL campaign with a win in the controlled performance of the bowlers with the ball in hand.

Hyderabad needed 22 runs in the last 8 balls to win. But David Warner’s team lost to Andre Russell’s intelligence.

Sunrisers hit the target of 188 runs at the beginning. They lost the opening two batsmen by 10 runs. David Warner made 3 runs. Riddhiman Saha scored 7 runs. Then Jonny Bairstow and Manish Pandey made a pair of 92 runs. At one time, KKR’s victory seemed far-fetched.

But Pat Cummins came and broke the pair. Jonny Bairstow was out for 55 runs. Manish Pandey was unbeaten on 61 runs. Mohammad Nabi scored 14 runs. Vijay Shankar scored 11 runs. Abdul Samad remained unbeaten on 19 runs.

Prasidh Krishna took 2 wickets for KKR. Shakib Al Hasan, Pat Cummins and Andre Russell took 1 wicket each. Sunrisers lost 5 wickets and scored 177 runs.

Earlier, KKR lost the toss and elected to bat at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. Nitish Rana remained unbeaten on 60 runs. Shubhaman Gill scored 15 runs. Rahul Tripathi scored 53 runs.

By Alex