Royal Challengers Bangalore won by 6 runs. The Indian Premier League gave away two very exciting matches in a row. Mumbai Indians won the match by 10 runs with only 152 runs on Tuesday. Royal Challengers Bangalore won the match against Sunrisers Hyderabad by 3 runs less than Mumbai in 24 hours.

Thank you for reading this post, don't forget to subscribe!

Virat Kohli’s side could not score more than 149 runs at the Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. Glenn Maxwell brought this collection to the team after almost five years in the IPL. In response, Hyderabad averaged a terrible collapse. They lost 7 wickets in the last four overs and lost the match by 6 runs.

Earlier in their IPL history, Bangalore had won the match by less than 150 runs almost a decade ago. They won the 2009 edition by 145 runs against Kings XI Punjab. After almost 12 years, Bangalore left the field as the winning team despite scoring so few runs against Hyderabad.

The second strategic timeout

The second strategic timeout was interrupted in the 16th over of Hyderabad’s innings. Then Hyderabad needed 35 runs from 24 balls to win the match. With 8 wickets in hand, they were in control of the match. However, as an extra precaution, captain David Warner rushed to the field to advise two batsmen, Manish Pandey and Johnny Bairstow.

But Bairstow and Manish did not listen to the captain’s advice. The two set batsmen went back to the dressing room with the first two balls of the 18th over after the break. And from there the fall of Hyderabad began. Which gradually turned into a catastrophe and Royal Challengers Bangalore took an incredible victory by taking 7 wickets in four overs.

But Hyderabad had a great start chasing the run. Though wicketkeeper-batsman Riddhiman Saha (1 off 7 balls) was disappointed, Warner and Manish kept the team on the right track in the second wicket partnership. The pair scored 83 runs in just 11 overs.

Warner returned to the dressing room with 96 runs in the 14th over of the innings. His innings of 54 off 37 balls with 6 fours and 1 six came from his bat. Then 54 runs from 40 balls were left to win. With batsmen like Manish, Bairstow, Samad, and Holders in the lineup, Hyderabad did not have much to worry about.

After Timeout break, Game-Changing Over from Shahbaz Ahmed

But after the timeout break, the 18th over by Shahbaz Ahmed turned all the equations. Bairstow, who made 12 off 13 balls, was dismissed in the first ball of the over, while Manish, who played an ODI inning of 38 off 39 balls, returned to the pavilion with the next ball. Abdul Samad returned before opening the scoring with the last ball of the same over.

Shahbaz spent only 1 run in that over, took three valuable wickets. As a result, with 8 wickets in hand, the equation became 35 runs from 24 balls, 34 runs from 18 balls for 5 wickets. On any wicket, any day it’s a difficult equation. It is even more difficult due to the failure of Vijay Shankar, the holders.

Despite taking three wickets in one over, Kohli did not bowl Shahbaz anymore. In the last three overs, he relied on the hero of the previous match. Harshal Patel and the confident Mohammad Siraj. In the 18th over of the innings, Harshal took the winning wicket and spent only 7 runs.

In the next over, Rashid Khan gave the message of every attack. He hit a six off the first ball of Siraj’s over. However, Siraj turned the ball around the rest of the over. Hyderabad can take only 5 runs in the next five balls, losing the wicket of the holder.

Dramatic last Over

As a result, 16 runs are left in the last over. Harshal made 3 runs in the first two balls of that over. The third ball was a waist-high no-ball, in which Rashid hit a boundary. As a result, the equation came down to 8 off 4 balls and Hyderabad got a free hit. However, Rashid could not use the free hit.

The Afghan leg-spinning all-rounder was run out after taking two runs in the next ball. Not only that, he did not complete the first run. As a result, Hyderabad did not get any run with that ball. Rashid made 17 runs off 9 balls before being dismissed.

Harshal Patel dismissed Shahbaz Nadeem in the fifth ball of the over. Bhuvneshwar Kumar reduced the deficit to 1 run with 1 run in the last ball. As a result of this victory, Bangalore has now risen to the top of the points table with two wins in a row. This is the second time in their IPL history that they have won the first two matches.

Earlier, Bangalore could not advance much after losing the toss and opting to bat. Devdut Paddikal was dismissed for 11 off 13 balls. Then Shahbaz Ahmed was dismissed for 14 off 10 balls.

Captain Virat Kohli scored 33 runs off 29 balls. He chose to bat in the opening. Glenn Maxwell made 59 off 41 balls. He hit 3 sixes with 5 boundaries.

The next batsmen could not stand. AB de Villiers 1, Washington Sundar 8, Dan Christian 1, Kyle Jamieson scored 12 runs. Royal Challengers Bangalore lost 8 wickets and scored 149 runs in the end. At last Royal Challengers Bangalore won by 6 runs this is one of the dramatic match won.

By Alex