This year’s Ashes test series will start in the last month of this year. Hosts Australia has finalized the day of this historic Ashes series between two arch-rivals England and Australia. Also announced is Australia’s summer cricket schedule.

Thank you for reading this post, don't forget to subscribe!

This year’s Ashes Test will start on December 8. The Aussies will embark on a mission to hold the Ashes in Brisbane’s Gabba. The Ashes start has been delayed by a few days mainly due to the quarantine after returning home after the T20 World Cup.

However, before the start of the Ashes, Australia will welcome Afghanistan for the only Test at home. The test will be on November 27. This match was originally on last year’s schedule. However, it was postponed due to coronavirus.

The Ashes day and night Test will be played at the Adelaide Oval after the first match in Gabba. The venues for the last three matches are Melbourne, Sydney, and Perth respectively. At the end of the Ashes test series, the New Zealand team will travel to Australia to play a three-match ODI series and a T20.

The Sri Lankan cricket team will travel to Australia in February to play five Twenty20 matches. Meanwhile, the only test of the women’s Ashes test will start from January 27. Then there are three T20 and three ODI matches.

Ashes series schedule

First Test: December 8-12, Gabba
Second Test: December 16-20, Adelaide (day and night)
Third Test: December 26-30, Melbourne
Fourth Test: January 5-9, Sydney
Fifth Test: January 14-18, Perth

By Alex